– Don’t waste your time at urgent care centers. We offer same or next-day appts for all your health needs!
– For concerns and medical issues after office hours or on weekends, please call the on call number at 410-790-9549
– We are the proud winners of Carroll’s Best Family Physician 2022. Thank you to our patients!
We are now welcoming new patients!

Patient Forms

Carroll Family Medicine LLC always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 55 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Carroll Family Medicine LLC below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

★★★★★

I never tried anything like this before. The shots gave me an energy I haven’t had in years.

Eric B.

Submitted 10/31/21

★★★★★

Been a patient at Carroll Family for many years and would recommend anyone needing a physician to Dr. Uggowitzer. He and his staff are caring and helpful.

DIANE H.

Submitted 02/24/21

★★★★★

Always attentive to your needs and always good advice.

Paige M.

Submitted 02/22/21

★★★★★

I’ve been going to Dr. Uggowitzer for over 17yrs. now. He and his staff are awesome. They are the best at taking care of all of my healthcare needs.

Susan F.

Submitted 02/18/21

★★★★★

Love Dr.Uggowitzer and the staff.

Susan B.

Submitted 08/21/20

★★★★★

Each time I go to Carroll Family I am treated with kindness, caring and respect. The staff is excellent, Dr. is professional, listens & diagnoses and reassures. No nonsense! Like that a lot!

Sharon C.

Submitted 08/15/20

★★★★★

Have been really Satisfied with Dr.Uggowitzer in the few years that I have been seeing him

Francis M.

Submitted 08/15/20

★★★★★

Quick efficient visit with friendly staff. Even though I was there for a prep Dr. Uggowitzer was very through. What more could you ask for.

Heather S.

Submitted 08/14/20

★★★★★

Awesome medical team and very nice hometown atmosphere office. Couldn’t ask for anything else. Keep doing great!

Heather S.

Submitted 08/14/20

★★★★★

Dr. Uggowitzer was very quick to diagnose my Lyme disease. I am sure his quick diagnosis and prompt treatment saved me years of pain. I will always be grateful.

Anne C.

Submitted 08/13/20

★★★★★

Called the on call after hours late at night and reached Dr. Uggowitzer, he quickly answered my call showing great concern and care for my injury. To better understand the severity of my injury he requested a video call. He gave me very detailed instructions on what to do until I could make it in for stitches the next day. The next day I went to the office 1st thing in the morning and was promptly greeted by Dr. Uggowitzer who took me back immediately so he could get started. Dr. Uggowitzer numbed my cut very well and actually it was fairly painless too! He made sure I was completely numb before beginning, Dr. U made sure the wound was cleaned out very well with lots of flushing and what I think was iodine. Dr. U trimmed off the excess/dead tissue to make a much cleaner edge for him to suture together. He also made sure the area was very sterile before beginning to stitch my wound. He placed 2 different size stitches in my wound to make sure that it was closed as well as possible especially due to the severe swelling and location! There was actually a stitch or 2 that he wasn’t happy with that once the other stitches were put in became looser that he removed and restitched. My husband and myself are extremely happy with the overall appearance of the wound after Dr. U cleaned it up and stitched it up! Also as a precautionary measure he prescribed antibiotics to help make sure the wound doesn’t get infected, as well as some medicine for pain to keep me as comfortable as possible! My husband and I are very impressed with the entire experience and would gladly recommend him to anyone, as well as return in the future for any future injuries! Dr. Uggowitzer is an excellent doctor with amazing skill in our opinion and we are extremely thankful for him taking time out of his weekend to see me!

Jess H.

Submitted 06/07/20

★★★★

Prompt appointment scheduling.

Kristina L.

Submitted 06/03/20

★★★★★

very happy with your staff-very polite.

Michael W.

Submitted 05/07/20

★★★★★

Good

Margaret H.

Submitted 05/05/20

★★★

had a problem with my foot. bought the brace that the doctor recommended, took a while, but foot is ok now. So was glad I went to the doctor. Very good

Dorothy B.

Submitted 05/04/20

★★★★★

As always, Dr Uggowitzer was very professional and thorough. I always feel very cared for by him and all of his staff.

Grace M.

Submitted 05/01/20

★★★★★

I’ve always had good experiences there 🙂

Beth S.

Submitted 05/01/20

★★★★★

phone conversation worked fine.

Dennis W.

Submitted 05/01/20

★★★★★

From the confirmation call for appointment, greeting at door, weigh in & check& visit with Doctor, excellent patient care and service! Highly recommend!

Sharon C.

Submitted 05/01/20

★★★★★

Even in such trying times, I was able to to receive great care. Thank you.

Lisa B.

Submitted 05/01/20

★★★★★

Great

Dena S.

Submitted 04/30/20

★★★★★

Dr. Uggowitzer has a lot of good traits. He is confident, empathetic, forthright and thorough. I am very pleased with all the procedures that has been done by Dr. Uggowitzer.

Liz K.

Submitted 04/30/20

★★★★★

Great

Ardis V.

Submitted 03/09/20

★★★★★

our family has been coming here for years, always receive great care.

Louann N.

Submitted 03/06/20

★★★★★

Easy to get an appointment and very caring.

Stacey K.

Submitted 02/09/20

★★★★★

I had a very good and knowledgeable visit.

Gerald W.

Submitted 02/07/20

★★★★★

Always good experience and help me out so much Very caring for his patience

Gerald W.

Submitted 02/07/20

★★★★★

I think the world of Andrea, even though I give her a hard time, she is very patient with me and she is an amazing person and I have a lot of confidence is her. I appreciate her very much.

PJ H.

Submitted 01/13/20

★★★★

Good

Tim D.

Submitted 01/11/20

★★★★★

I always feel like i have a great visit when i come here. They give me all the attention i need and answer all of my questions.

Kelly H.

Submitted 01/11/20

★★★★★

Have been a patient of Dr. U. since the 1990s and I cannot count the times and ailments he has pulled me through.

Susan L.

Submitted 01/10/20

★★★★★

Very informative.

Anna A.

Submitted 11/29/19

★★★★★

Great place. I would recommend happily

Mike K.

Submitted 11/07/19

★★★★★

Timely visit and Dr. Uggowitzer is very knowledgeable and cares about his patients.

Charlotte H.

Submitted 08/17/19

★★★★★

Has been my Doctor for 24 years. Wouldn’t trust anyone else with my health

Kathy W.

Submitted 08/16/19

★★★★★

Dr. Uggowitzer was instrumental in our son being evaluated when he was 10 years old. He had started presenting symptoms of s virus but when he continued with a fever Dr. Uggowitzer recommend getting blood work and a chest x-ray Our son was diagnosed with Leukemia from Dr. Uggowitzer being proactive in his care of our sin to find out what was happening. I contribute his quick action for our son getting the care he needed by a Specialist at John Hopkins. He has remained involved with our son’s care. I trust Dr. Uggowitzer and his fabulous team completely with our families care.

Ladonna C.

Submitted 07/22/19

★★★★★

Felt that they did a thorough assessment of my health needs and responded to them appropriately. Their care was prompt starting within five minutes of my scheduled visit and yet I did not feel as though they were rushing through my visit.

Charlie C.

Submitted 07/19/19

★★★★★

Very professional, through and knowledgable.

Nora W.

Submitted 07/18/19

★★★★★

Good and attentive and no wait.

Caitlyn P.

Submitted 07/18/19

★★★★★

Dr. Peter Uggowitzer is the best family doctor I’ve ever had. He’s very smart and he takes time and listens to you than he diagnosis you. (Unlike other doctors that rush to get to the next patient only worried about $$$$$$$$$$$, as I recently experienced at Chesapeake E.N.T. in Westminster Md. Very unprofessional.)

Nicholas A.

Submitted 07/18/19

★★★★★

Very knowledgeable and easy to talk to!!

DAVID R.

Submitted 07/18/19

★★★★★

This office has been my doctor for years. Dr. Uggowitzer is a great family doctor. He is one that explains conditions with options that are very clear. He truly is devoted to his patients.

Daniel B.

Submitted 07/18/19

★★★★★

On time appointment, well informed, good follow up

Pam T.

Submitted 07/18/19

★★★★★

Very professional, very easy to talk to,answers all your questions

Barbara R.

Submitted 07/18/19

★★★★★

my appointment was at 9:45 and I was home at 10:04. I am always happy with the service I receive there. Dr U saved my life by his quick response to my medical problems.

Kay B.

Submitted 07/17/19

★★★★★

Very satisfied! Iv been looking for a new PC doctor and I can honestly say that I feel like I have found the one. I was treated very nice an with respect from all staff both visits so far and I wasn’t rushed, he actually took his time to diagnose, review and listen to me. I felt understood, NOT judged and very comfortable. I was treated with medication on the same day as well and I’m getting the correct, proper and useful care then k have from most others. Thank You, Dr. Uggowitzer & staff !

Brittany S.

Submitted 07/17/19

★★★★★

Dr.Uggowitzer the best.a exelent care.Iam with him more the twenty years

Eduardo B.

Submitted 07/17/19

★★★★★

The doctor was thorough and answered all my questions

Barbara S.

Submitted 07/17/19

★★★★★

Excellent

Gerald W.

Submitted 07/17/19

★★★★★

Dr. Uggowitzer is very knowledgeable and, in my opinion, has provided appropriate and effective care/treatment.

Lisa K.

Submitted 07/17/19

★★★★★

Dr Uggowitzer saved my life. I arrived at the office with a fever and pain in my abdomen and just feeling like I had the flu. I would have ignored it had it not been for Dr Uggowitzer. He got my temp down enough for me to get to the ER safely where I was diagnosed with sepsis. And now he follows me closely post hospital stay. He is very intelligent and listens to his patients, examines them and put two and to together unlike many providers that just read test results. Thank you to him and his entire staff for caring!!

Eden M.

Submitted 07/17/19

★★★★★

Pleasant staff, and thorough evaluation.

Kelli K.

Submitted 07/17/19

★★★★★

Andrea is a gifted and excellent PA-C. Always has a smile and does an an amazing job.

James P.

Submitted 07/17/19

★★★★★

Wonderful and gifted Doctor. Has helped me with major health issues.

James P.

Submitted 07/17/19